Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Vanderbilt Mortgage Class Action Suit Attempt

My husband and I are now added to the list of everyone that has posted here against Vanderbilt. I'm not going to use up the few words allowed by explaining how they are and how they treat all of us. I am putting this out here so that if anyone wants to join me, and...
View full review
View full review
125 comments
#2087746

Have you gone to court as of today (Nov 5, 2021)? If not, I would like to add my name to your lawsuit. My email is itscool4me@***.com

View more comments
ID
#272987 Review #272987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Loris, South Carolina
Loss
$88

Worst experience

One time, I missed one payment due to being on maternity leave (no pay for 6 weeks). VMF sent me emails and voicemails stating that they are here to help and have assistance options. I called VMF to explain my situation and ask about their assistance options. It was very strange that I was calm and professional while the manager at VMF yelled at me, talked over me, degraded me, and threatened to foreclose my home.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#3418588 Review #3418588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Livingston, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst company ever....

I paid my mortgage off early thank God... This is the worst mortgage company ever. They trick you with high interest rates, pressuring you to sign over your land and lie about the process. I delt with them for ten years and they were a nightmare.

User's recommendation: I suggest not doing business with this company!!!!

View full review
ID
#3283639 Review #3283639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jackson, Tennessee
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pissed off/warning other potential buyers

Update by user Dec 03, 2021

As of this date, Dec 3, 2021, Vanderbilt nor the listing realtor/listing agent has tried to contact us to settle this dispute.

Update by user Nov 05, 2021

It hasnt developed

Original review updated by user Dec 03, 2021
Have been looking to buy a home for the last 5 yrs. Was under contract to buy a home through FHA from Vanderbilt for $109,900. 5 days before closing, the well failed inspection & has to be replaced. We have all the inspections/appraisal done. Vanderbilt won't install the well at the same selling price. So we had to cancel our contract. We're out over $2,000 in costs, which is another reason we're pissed. And now Vanderbilt has put the property back on the market and raised the selling price to $116,900. If the new buyer(s) try to finance it through FHA it's flagged that it's only appraised for $110,000. New buyers won't be able to finance it through FHA as this appraisal will stay on file for 6 months.
View full review
ID
#3035112 Review #3035112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Blountstown, Florida
Pros
  • Fixed most of the minor problems after signing contract
Cons
  • Well failed inspection wanted buyer to pay for it
  • Would not fix sliding glass door wont lock
Loss
$2100
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Resolved: Outstanding customer Service

Update by user Oct 08, 2021

Mr. Jeff from collections made sure that two mortgage payments wasn't taken out due to my mistake..

Original review posted by user Oct 08, 2021
My review is about Vanderbilt Customer Service. I give them 5 stars, Mr. Jeff did a great job staying on the phone with me while I got on my home computer. He's a very kind man, and he worked with me to make sure that the company did not take out two payments from my husband and I account. Vanderbilt did not have to call me to let us know that I had signed to where they could have taken two payments. Thank you, Vanderbilt, for being Honest. Again thank you, Jeff, for your great customer service, you did an outstanding job. It is so refreshing to have good people doing customer service.

User's recommendation: Thus far Vanderbilt has done a great job. Just give them the chance to help you. I truly believe they will.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2951212 Review #2951212 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Crooked sons of ***

When we bought our home the sales place told us vandy (as they called them) was the best for turn key setups. We put up 5 acres and the house. We had trouble from day one. Most of the work was in house and substandard. When we complained about it we were told it was paid for and we had no recourse for things like two truckloads of rock never delivered and plumbing leaks. Vanderbilt was all rude, pushy people. After my wife died I had to file for bankruptcy. Vanderbilt sold the house and 1 acre for what was owed, then profited from the other acreage. Then tried to get more money for damages where they took so long to sell the place. Crooked, crafty evil company.

User's recommendation: Stay far away from these lawyered up thieves.

View full review
ID
#2680417 Review #2680417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alcoa, Tennessee
New Reviewer

Praise

I talked to Jamie today about my finances, and she was professional and intent with her questions about my current situation. I highly commend her for her listening to my situation.
View full review
1 comment
#2041794

Every thing has been resolved. No more problems.

All employees were helpful. Thank you for your concern

ID
#2651326 Review #2651326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Knoxville, Tennessee
Preferred solution
Help

Kept increasing the price

A friend wanted to sell their property and since they had their mortgage though Vanderbilt we went through them to take over the payments. Our friend had paperwork showing exactly how much was left on their mortgage. Yet Vanderbilt said it was 6k higher. We say fine....
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2087066

Consumers beware!!!! Please don't even consider doing business with Vanderbilt Mortgage because it's like signing a deal with the DEVIL.

Also, the reason that there has not been a class action lawsuit against them is because there's a clause in the closing contract that states it's not allowed. Please read the fine print.....

ID
#2499052 Review #2499052 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Victoria, Texas
Service
Vanderbilt Mortgage Loan
Cons
  • Rude customer service

Because Vandebilt was looking for me, the cell # you can contac me is 918113****

Waiting on vanderbilt explanation or issue on this account 100****

User's recommendation: None rigth now.

View full review
ID
#2294238 Review #2294238 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Because Vandebilt was looking for me, the cell # you can contac me is 918113****

I dont know why vanderbilt try to contact me ,im in Mexico but vanderbilt can give any information to brother Enrique cell #252 525 ****
View full review
ID
#2292536 Review #2292536 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Refuses to work with us regarding renting out our current place and claims that what my husband does is independent work.

I have lived in my current place since 2014. I did not start having issues with VMF until after my sixth brain surgery in 2017, my second one since moving into where we are in 2014. Have called them on several occasions and explained to them that I had just had my...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2197966 Review #2197966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seneca, South Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Credit pulled after I told them NOT to

Update by user Sep 01, 2020

Not quite resolved, but I spoke with a very helpful person, Craig, and he outlined who I needed to email and what that person needed to get this resolved.

Original review posted by user Sep 01, 2020
I was told I needed to complete an application in order to get their rates. So it was a Sunday evening and I did so. I did not want to make the long drive to the property if the rate was too high. So, I called on Monday and was told the rates. I advised Chris to withdraw my application. Not long after I received an email and was told they were processing my application. I emailed them back and told them NOT to pull my credit. They did anyway! I called back and reached Chris again, who said Leticia was the manager of that department, and he would leave a message for her to rectify it and at my request email me what she did. I have yet to receive a response.

User's recommendation: do not go here -- rates are too high, don't communicate with customers.

View full review
ID
#2146004 Review #2146004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alcoa, Tennessee
Cons
  • Bad service
  • High interrest rates
Preferred solution
Notify all three bureaus to remove the inquiry as it was done in error
New Reviewer

Scammed

Vanderbilt Mortgage - Scammed
Update by user Aug 07, 2020

I have reached out to the company but they're slick.

Original review posted by user Aug 07, 2020
As a 30 plus year journalist I hate to admit that I neither vetted Windows USA nor Vanderbilt Mortgage. Everything was handled over the phone. I simply wanted new windows for my home. The amount was financed through Vanderbilt which I have since learned will quote you one interest rate but change it to one higher. May both companies rot in *** If there's a Class Action lawsuitDo out there, I'm in!

User's recommendation: Stay away from both companies! They work in tandem.

View full review
ID
#2103917 Review #2103917 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Vanderbilt Mortgage Mortgage
Pros
  • Well skilled at making it sound good
Cons
  • Change the terms of your deal
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Give me the 10% interest rate I was promised. Period.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

You will never get them paid

Update by user Aug 07, 2020

Was not resolved

Original review posted by user Aug 07, 2020
When you buy homes from Vanderbilt when they close on the loans they won't tell you the whole details and you don't know what kind of home you got and what you'll have to pick till after you get it pulled in and set up they will threaten you on the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2103837 Review #2103837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • High interrest rates
  • Rude customer service
Preferred solution
For public view only
New Reviewer

Unfair placement of insurance

For many years this company has tried to force their property insurance on me and my Dad. Ive been with the same insurance company for over 5 years. First they said it wasnt enough insurance coverage. We reside in a low risk flood zone and they wanted us to purchase flood insurance stating that we were in a high risk zone. They placed their own assurant insurance and added it to my house note. Forced flood insurance on us. Changed from 650 to over 850. 200 plus increase for us on a fixed income. Can a class action be sought. They have cause immense undue struggles and unrest.

User's recommendation: Find another source of funding.

View full review
ID
#2086696 Review #2086696 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Vanderbilt Mortgage Home Loan
Cons
  • Harassing
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

TERRIBLE COMPANY!!!! RUNNNN AS FAR AWAY AS POSSIBLE FROM THIS COMPANY!!

This is one of the most dishonest companies I have ever seen in history period!! I could write a book, the list could go on and on. I never seen suck a non-caring group of people in my life. Anyone looking to work with this company, please do me a favor and DONT!!! They do not care anything about their customers at all. I feel sorry for those that may have hardships and trying to get them to work with you, because they will not. Your payments better be on time each month, because they will harass you all day every day.

User's recommendation: NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2077468 Review #2077468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cincinnati, Ohio

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article